Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net (RaVoN) is an international, open access journal devoted to British Nineteenth-Century Literature (ISSN 1916-1441). The journal was founded by Michael E. Sinatra as Romanticism on the Net in February 1996. It expanded its scope in August 2007 to include Victorian literature (under the editorship of Dino Franco Felluga). From January 2015 to the summer of 2017, Jason Camlot was the Victorian editor.

RaVoN is currently published twice a year on the Projet Érudit platform, and receives funding from the Canadian Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council. All 903 articles and reviews that have appeared in the past 19 years are available in open access on the Projet Érudit platform.

This WordPress blog is a supplement to the official RaVoN site. It is used for general announcements, links to the current issue, lists of forthcoming articles, forthcoming book reviews available in PDF form, and links to affiliated organizations.


  • Michael E. Sinatra (Université de Montréal)

Review Editors:

  • James Allard (Brock University) (Romantic)
  • Eleanor Courtemanche (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign) (Victorian)

Associate Editors:

  • Dino Franco Felluga (BRANCH @ RaVoN)
  • Thomas C. Crochunis

Editorial Board: Alan Bewell (University of Toronto); Susan Brown (University of Guelph); Dennis Denisoff (Ryerson University); Kevin Hutchings (University of Northern British Columbia); Gary Kelly (University of Alberta); Lorraine Janzen Kooistra (Ryerson University); Robert Miles (University of Victoria); Ronald Tetreault (Dalhousie University); Julia M. Wright (Dalhousie University)

International Advisory Board: Amanda Anderson (Johns Hopkins University); Nancy Armstrong (Brown University); Laurel Brake (Birkbeck, University of London); Joseph Childers (University of California, Riverside); Jay Clayton (Vanderbilt University); Nora Crook (Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge); Jack Donovan (University of York); Andrew Elfenbein, (University of Minnesota); Tim Fulford (Nottingham Trent University); Hilary Fraser (Birkbeck, University of London); Neil Fraistat (University of Maryland); Michael Gamer (University of Pennsylvania); Regenia Gagnier (University of Exeter); Pamela Gilbert (University of Florida); Lauren M. E. Goodlad (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign); Bruce Graver (Providence College); Elaine Hadley (University of Chicago); Nicholas Halmi (University College, Oxford); Antony Harrison (North Carolina State University); Diane Long Hoeveler (Marquette University); Jerrold E. Hogle (University of Arizona); George P. Landow (Brown University) ; Michael Levenson (University of Virginia); Alan Liu (University of California Santa Barbara); Laura Mandell (Miami University); Jon Mee (University of Warwick); Andrew H. Miller (Indiana University); Jeanne Moskal (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill); Michael O’Neill (University of Durham); Seamus Perry (Balliol College, Oxford); Leah Price (Harvard University); Charles E. Robinson (University of Delaware); Nicholas Roe (St. Andrews University); Matthew Scott (University of Reading); Richard C. Sha (American University); Linda Shires (Stern College, Yeshiva University); Garrett Stewart (University of Iowa); Herbert Tucker (University of Virginia); Nicola Trott (Balliol College, Oxford); John Walsh (Indiana University); Susan J. Wolfson (Princeton University); Duncan Wu (Georgetown University).